wedding receptions, private, corporate parties, street dances & concerts.

Reviews

Reviews are from clients booked through Gig Masters and Gig Salad.

star star star star star

Everyone at our wedding loved the Mighty Nish Band! The music was amazing and so was the energy of the band! They seemed to really care if we had fun and played all the songs we said we definitely wanted to hear! The lead singer, Jason, spoke with me on the phone at least 3 times to discuss what I wanted, how to pronounce names correctly, and any extra requests we had. I would love to have my wedding all over again to dance to their music again!–Jamie S., Des Moines, IA, 5/2/2015

star star star star star

Wow. Mighty Nish Band was awesome at our wedding reception! They sounded great and everyone had a blast dancing all night. Jason did the MCing and was on top of his game, from meeting us outside the limo to the encore. Great band. Hire them if you want guaranteed fun at your event.–Derek J., Sioux Falls, SD, 10/13/2012

star star star star star

My wife and I had our Wedding in Des Moines IA. We came across the Mighty Nish Band on gigmasters. Their website with the “Nishtube” link on youtube showed several of the songs that they played and we were impressed. We took a leap of faith and hired them without ever hearing them play live. I’d have to say they surpassed all our expectations. They’re very talented, and I was impressed that they used costumes that went along with the theme of some of the songs they played(ie an Elvis mask, or Indian feathers). Very creative! I wanted to spend the money because a good band can make or break the wedding. Go with the Mighty Nish and you won’t be sorry.–Anna R., Des Moines, IA, 9/15/2012

Anna R.

star star star star star

OMG, this band was the best to work with! Very talented and energetic! I hired them for our daughter’s wedding reception and they were worth every penny! Everyone had a blast and I would hire them again in an instant. They are extremely professional, and were very accommodating to all our wishes and needs. Don’t hesitate, hire these guys for your event! And no I am not getting paid to say all this, LOL! This band is just that good all the way around!– Renee F, Coon Rapids, IA, 9/4/2012

star star star star star

Mighty Nish Band was incredible and made our night!!!! Not only courteous, prompt, professional, and accommodating, they went above all expectations. My wife and I will always remember our wedding reception and all the fun our family and friends had, a very memorable and joyous night all thanks to the Mighty Nish Band!!!! A fun, energetic band that vowed to keep the dance floor full…. and they fulfilled that promise! This band is full of a great group of guys, talented, but also honest and seemed to be all around good guys, which made business with them very easy and comfortable! In my opinion — this is the best band in the omaha area for events/parties!! — Joe S, Pilger, NE, 9/24/2011

star star star star star

When planning for our wedding, my fiance and I debated between having a DJ or a band play at our wedding reception. A DJ may have been a cheaper choice, but we thought that we would have more fun with a live band at our reception dance. We stumbled across the Mighty Nish Band online and they were open for our day so we booked them. From the very beginning the band did an incredibly job of answering any of our questions and working with us to plan out the reception. They were very professional and I could tell that they had a lot of experience in performing at receptions like ours. When the reception dance started, all of our guests were blown away. They played a vast variety of music that each of our guests felt they could go dance to. They interacted with the crowd well by being energetic on stage and even giving the little kids that came onto the dance floor egg shakers to get them involved in the music. The best part of their performance was how they pulled parts of different songs together to make a collage of music that was so musically impressive and at the same time great to dance to. Almost all of our guests were dancing, and if they weren’t, they were sitting near the dance floor being thoroughly entertained by the band. What could beat having a lead accordion player anyways?  I believe that choosing the Mighty Nish to play at our wedding reception instead of a DJ was easily one of the best decisions that we made while planning our wedding and I would highly, highly recommend that you book this band for whatever your event is. They’ll make it a night to remember. — Brett W, Rock Valley, IA,  8/27/2011

star star star star star

They did an AWESOME job! Our whole party was totally impressed! Everything they brought to the table was OUTSTANDING!!! I am so glad I was able to locate them and that they were able to be a part of my mom’s special day! I will recommend them to everyone!! — Morgan K, York, NE, 5/28/2010

star star star star star

We had the Mighty Nish Band perform for our daughter’s reception, and they were awesome.  We had so many compliments and excellant comments on their performance.  The music was for all ages, and pleased us immensely. — Sharon Z, Omaha, NE, 5/18/2011

star star star star star

We hired The Mighty Nish Band for our 10 year Anniversary of our restaurant being open. I was very pleased with their ability to work with the space given. I talked to several of our customers that were here to enjoy the night and I got nothing but great reviews on The Mighty Nish Band. Everyone loved the variety of music they played and had a great time. The band did a good job of interacting with the crowd and we were extremely pleased with the night. I would recommend them to anyone, for any kind of event. I would definitely have them back to our restaurant. Thank You, Stefanie Nichols Evening With Friends Restaurant Milligan, NE — Stefanie N, Milligan, NE, 3/20/2010

star star star star star

We were thrilled with the music and performance of the Mighty Nish Band!  They kept the crowd completely involved and entertained the entire time!  We loved their music, and our guests were quite impressed with our choice of band too! –Andrea S, Omaha, NE, 4/16/11

star star star star star

We had the Mighty Nish Band perform at our wedding reception. From the start, Jason and the Mighty Nish Band were extremely professional and GREAT to work with. They were a blast at the wedding! They chose songs that kept people dancing all night. There were people dancing and having a great time who usually sit and watch. We had NUMEROUS people come up to us that night asking, “Where did you find that band?” We are still getting comments even weeks after the event about how fun it was and how much they loved the band. If we ever throw another party, or have another event we will have The Mighty Nish Band back before a DJ! I highly recommend them! 5 STARS! — Kristi C, Ames, IA, 5/3/2008

star star star star star

Everyone at the event wondered where I found the band. I was told by several attendees that they were the best live band they have heard in years. They were able to play something that everyone liked, and they kept the dance floor packed. If they didn’t know a song that we really wanted, they learned it before the wedding. They are prompt and professional. You won’t be disappointed. — Rog H, Omaha, NE, 5/2/2009

star star star star star

Jason and the guys were so accommodating in every way possible. They were really understanding regarding the numerous details that go into wedding planning. They performed above and beyond expectations and played well to the crowd. We would highly recommend them for your event. — John L, Omaha, NE, 3/13/2010

star star star star star

The Mighty Nish Band was an absolute hit at our wedding reception! They were very professional in their handling of everything, and their performance had our guests on the dance floor all night, beginning with their first song. The guests loved the audience interactions with different songs, and an engaged couple at our wedding is now interested in booking them for their wedding next summer. Awesome, awesome, awesome band!! -Annie & Ryan Peyton — Annie B, Iowa Falls, IA, 8/1/2009

star star star star star

The band did a great job of personalizing the dance for our reception. They made sure that everyone was having fun. They played all the tunes that we love and they played them with great accuracy. Thanks again! — Dan W, Alton, IA, 7/18/2008

star star star star star

The Mighty Nish Band was great! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the music. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fun party mix of music. See you at the Barfoot! — Pat H, Moville, IA, 5/17/2008

star star star star star

We could not be more pleased with the Mighty Nish Band. They kept the party going all night long. Wow – awesome harmonies! Everyone had a great time. — James S, Council Bluffs, IA, 11/30/2007

star star star star star

The Mighty Nish Band did a phenominal job at our wedding reception. They were easy to work with, very accomidating and even learned new songs that we wanted ro our first dance and father daughter dance. A great choice to help put your mind at ease for entertainment for your event. Lela — Lela L, Ashland, NE, 8/9/2008

star star star star star

The Mighty Nish Band was a huge success at our Fly Iowa Kickoff Ceremony. They were very easygoing and very willing to work with the surroundings. The only reactions I got from the crowd was that the band was amazing and everyone wanted to know when we we’re going to have them come to King’s Pointe again. If you want to have a night full of entertainment check out the Mighty Nish Band, they’re sure to please ANY type of crowd. — Holly G, Storm Lake, IA, 8/8/2008

star star star star star

I thought that they did an excellent job. The variety of music that they played was great and there were a lot of compliments from employees. — Callan J, Sioux Falls, SD, 12/5/2008

star star star star star

They were wonderful! We had a last minute cancellation on one of the nights of our event and they were willing to go with the flow and change in details and event and they played wonderfully. They got the crowd engaged and played a wide variety of music. We are definitely looking into booking them again next year!!!!!! — Traci D, Grand Island, NE, 3/14/2009

star star star star star

We had around 550 people at this annual get together. Everyone loved the music this band played. I was very satisfied with their performance. They are a very talented group. They could play all kinds of music for all ages. — Tom K, Horton, KS, 6/18/2010

star star star star star

They were very concerned that we got everything we wanted played. There was never a lull or dull moment during the dancing. We had a special request for a family member to play a song & they performed with him as well. Many comments from our guests that this was one of the most fun weddings they had been to & I know that part of that was because of the entertainment. — Barbara D, Omaha, NE, 10/23/2010

Advertisements